My quilting days are over.

I have finally finished my black and white quilt.  This is the quilt pattern I got off of E-How and it said it was a very simple quilt, in fact it said that this quilt was a weekend project.  I have to give it up for all the quilters out there….Quilters are Super Bad!  I just don’t have what it takes.  I have done hundreds of craft projects in my life.  I guess I know now that I like the quick and easy crafts.  No thinking, measuring, re-measuring, cutting and finding out your measurement was wrong, or you cut the fabric from the wrong side, or you sewed the fabric on backwards.  No, I think I’ll leave the quilting to the professionals.  I am extremely proud of this quilt, but it is definitely a One and Only.

Leave a comment

Filed under Handmade

Leave a Reply

